0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Photographer: an addictive and gripping new psychological thriller that you won't want to put down for 2021 by Mary Dixie Carter

They wanted the perfect family picture.

She wanted their perfect life.

Delta Dawn may have come from humble beginnings, but she has been photographing children's parties for Manhattan's elite for several years. She moves unnoticed through the luxurious homes of her clients, carefully observing their beautiful clothes, their furniture and art. The parties themselves are often far from perfect, full of spoiled, crying children, but Delta can always alter the images afterwards to make sure the parents only see the party they wanted. The realities of life can be forgotten with a little airbrushing or filter.

But when she is hired to photograph Natalie Straub's 11th birthday party, Delta finds herself irresistibly attracted. This time, she imagines she is in the pictures with them - she would fit there so perfectly, wouldn't she, in their gorgeous home, their elegant life? Delta begins by babysitting for Natalie, slowly befriending Amelia, finding opportunities to listen to Fritz; soon she's bathing in the master bathtub, reading private documents, drinking their expensive wine, and eyeing the beautifully finished garden apartment - if only the current occupant could be made to leave ...

And then Delta discovers the one thing Amelia Straub wants most is also the perfect way to ensure she will always stay part of the family.

Combining pin-sharp storytelling with a tantalising build of menace, and a dangerously magnetic lead character, The Photographer heralds the arrival of a brilliant new crime writer for fans of Caroline Kepnes and Gillian Flynn.

Buy The Photographer: an addictive and gripping new psychological thriller that you won't want to put down for 2021 by Mary Dixie Carter from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529350920
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 152mm x 26mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date: 13-May-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Photographer: an addictive and gripping new psychological thriller that you won't want to put down for 2021 by Mary Dixie Carter

Book Reviews - The Photographer: an addictive and gripping new psychological thriller that you won't want to put down for 2021 by Mary Dixie Carter

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Photographer: an addictive and gripping new psychological thriller that you won't want to put down for 2021 book by Mary Dixie Carter and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.