0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Rosary Garden by Nicola White

'A MESMERISING TALE OF SECRETS AND LIES' - VAL MCDERMID

'AS GOOD AS IT GETS' - DENISE MINA

'A COMPULSIVE, PAGE-TURNING CRIME NOVEL' - DECLAN HUGHES

*WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE*

It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school. In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found.

For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect. Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself...

A brand new revised edition, this sequel to A Famished Heart is perfect for readers of Jo Spain, Liz Nugent, Sarah Hilary and Val McDermid.

Buy The Rosary Garden by Nicola White from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781788164115
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 21mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Profile Books Ltd
Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date: 21-Jan-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Rosary Garden by Nicola White

Book Reviews - The Rosary Garden by Nicola White

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Rosary Garden book by Nicola White and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.