0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Snow Song by Sally Gardner

'A darkly scattered fable told with beauty, magic, love but also heart-wrenching realism ... Fans of The Familiars and The Binding will love this' MY WEEKLY

'It's fabulous, we should all have copies' Simon Mayo, Scala Radio

'A glorious love story, a spellbinding fable' Adele Parks Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt.

Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets. Cut off from the outside world it is run by the elders, men to whom tradition is all.

Edith lives alone with her alcoholic father who is forcing her to marry the village butcher. But she is in love with a shepherd who promised to return to her.

As the village becomes isolated in a sea of snow, Edith loses her power of speech. And it is this enchantment that will have far-reaching consequences, not only for Edith but for the whole village.

'An enchanting and timeless feminist fable' Mail on Sunday

'A gorgeous love story ... with more than a touch of magical realism' Independent

Buy The Snow Song by Sally Gardner from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780008217426
Format: Paperback / softback
(221mm x 153mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: HQ
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 12-Nov-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Snow Song by Sally Gardner

Book Reviews - The Snow Song by Sally Gardner

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Snow Song book by Sally Gardner and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.