We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Swallowtail Legacy 1: Wreck at Ada's Reef by Michael D. Beil

Punctuated with transcripts, letters, maps, black-and-white illustrations and more, The Swallowtail Legacy- Wreck at Ada's Reef is a vibrant contemporary mystery with a classic feel exploring righting past wrongs, redefining family, and finding yourself.


Twelve-year-old Lark Heron-Finch is steeling herself to spend the summer on Swallowtail Island off the shores of Lake Erie. It's the first time that she and her sister will have seen the old house since their mom passed away. And while her stepfather and his boys are okay, the island's always been full of happy memories--and now everything is different.

When Nadine, a close family friend, tells Lark about a tragic boat accident that happened off the coast many years before, Lark's enthralled with the story. Nadine's working on a book about Dinah Purdy, Swallowtails's oldest resident who had a connection to the crash, and she's sure that the accident was not as it appeared. Impressed by Lark's keen eye, she hires her as her research assistant for the summer.

And then Lark discovers something amazing. Something that could change Dinah's life. Something linked to the crash and even to her own family's history with Swallowtail. But there are others on the island who would do anything to keep the truth buried in the watery depths of the past.

A compelling and complex mystery with a classic feel, Wreck at Ada's Reef is perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance, Holes, The Westing Game, and anyone looking for a satisfying puzzle that stretches across decades.

Buy The Swallowtail Legacy 1: Wreck at Ada's Reef by Michael D. Beil from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781645950486
Format: Hardback
(210mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Pixel+Ink
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2022
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Swallowtail Legacy 1: Wreck at Ada's Reef by Michael D. Beil

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Swallowtail Legacy 1: Wreck at Ada's Reef book by Michael D. Beil and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.