We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Threads of Magic by Alison Croggon

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.
Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object - a heart in a silver casket. What's more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back.

Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered...

Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship.

Buy The Threads of Magic by Alison Croggon from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781406384741
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Walker Books Ltd
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Publish Date: 5-Mar-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Threads of Magic by Alison Croggon

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Threads of Magic book by Alison Croggon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.