We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Trouble with Penguins by Rebecca Jordan-Glum

On the day the penguin discovered the person, everything changed.

The person was happy to see the penguin, and showed it how to roast marshmallows by the fire. When it was time for the penguin to go, she gave it her favorite roasting stick and a warm hug goodbye.

Once the penguin showed its penguin friends how to roast marshmallows, they all wanted a turn. It was wonderful.until it wasn't.

You see, the trouble with penguins is that they don't always know how to say they're sorry. But, with a little help and teamwork, they discover sharing is always the best tactic.
For fans of Oliver Jeffers, Jon Klassen, and Jory John comes a clever, irreverent debut picture book about an unlikely friendship between a penguin and a human that emphasizes the importance of sharing, patience, and, above all, friendship.

Buy The Trouble with Penguins by Rebecca Jordan-Glum from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781250208484
Format: Hardback
(289mm x 224mm x 14mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: Roaring Brook Press
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publish Date: 8-Jan-2021
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Trouble with Penguins by Rebecca Jordan-Glum

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Trouble with Penguins book by Rebecca Jordan-Glum and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.