We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Verdict by C. J. Cooper

You set him free. But what if you were wrong?

One morning, a jury summons arrives on Natalie's doorstep.

She is one of twelve people to decide whether a man is innocent or guilty of a horrific crime.

But in the weeks after the trial, Natalie can't shake the feeling that the verdict was a terrible mistake. That they let a guilty man walk free.

So when she crosses paths with the accused by chance, she decides to do whatever it takes to find the truth.

Because as Natalie knows, sometimes you have to take justice into your own hands . . .

A dark, compulsive thriller about obsession and revenge, perfect for fans of Blood Orange and Apple Tree Yard.

Praise for C. J. Cooper

'I raced through it - edgy, tense' Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

'I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping' Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!' Louise Candlish, author of Our House

'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic' Jo Spain, author of The Confession

'Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style' Lisa Ballantyne, author of The Guilty One

'Intuitive and addictive' Alison Bruce, author of I Did It For Us

Buy The Verdict by C. J. Cooper from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472129697
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Constable
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 18-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Verdict by C. J. Cooper

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Verdict book by C. J. Cooper and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.