0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Vet from Snowy River by Stella Quinn

A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country ... A fresh and funny rural romance, perfect for readers of Alissa Callen and Rachael Johns.



Vera De Rossi no longer believes in love ...

And thanks to her ex-boyfriend she's also broke, jobless, and staring down the barrel of a court case that could land her in prison. Turning to her talent for baking, Vera opens a cafe in Hanrahan, a cosy tourist town in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains.

Josh Cody, once Hanrahan's golden boy, escaped sixteen years ago with gossip hard on his heels and a pregnant girlfriend in tow. Now he's back: a qualified veterinarian - and a single dad with a lot to prove. A new start and a grumpy teenage daughter ... it's a lot to juggle, and there's no room in his life for further complications. But that's before he walks into The Billy Button Cafe and meets its prickly owner ...

Reeling from the past, Vera has no intention of being sidetracked by the hot vet with a killer smile. But fate has a way of tripping up our best intentions and between a stray cat and a busybody with a heart of gold, this is a town - a family - unlike any other. And, whether Vera wants it or not, is there anything a family won't do to help one of its own?

PRAISE:

'The perfect feel-good blend of warmth, wit and small town charm. This debut will leave you smiling.' Alissa Callen bestselling author of Snowy Mountains Daughter

Buy The Vet from Snowy River by Stella Quinn from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781867225591
Format: Paperback / softback
(235mm x 154mm x 31mm)
Imprint: Mira
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publish Date: 2-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - The Vet from Snowy River by Stella Quinn

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Vet from Snowy River book by Stella Quinn and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.