0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Way Back by Gavriel Savit

A US National Book Award Finalist, the second novel from the bestselling author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man. A dark fantasy adventure for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief.

For the Jews of Eastern Europe, demons are everywhere. Talk of them is endless. The fear they summon is real.

Bluma and Yehuda Leib, two young people from the little shtetl of Tupik, know mostly of demons through stories - these, and the occasional shiver down the back of their necks. Until one night, when they unexpectedly encounter the Dark One - Death - an encounter which sends them spinning off on a journey in search of something they have both lost.

Theirs is a journey that will change everything. It will take them through the cemetery of Tupik and into the Far Country, the demon land filled with the souls of the dead. It will see them make pacts with ancient demons and declare war on Death itself.

But can they can possibly find their way back?

Buy The Way Back by Gavriel Savit from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780241442517
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date: 8-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Way Back by Gavriel Savit

Book Reviews - The Way Back by Gavriel Savit

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Way Back book by Gavriel Savit and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.