We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman

From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team--the only way out of their stifling small town. But their dreams are suddenly thrown into peril when a new girl threatens to take away everything they've worked for... until she disappears.

An utter page-turner. Goodman's voice is razor-sharp and keenly precise. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn! -Tiffany D. Jackson NYT Bestselling Author of White Smoke and Grown

From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team-until a teammate's disappearance throws their lives off course.


Stella and Ellie Steckler are only a year apart, but their different personalities make their relationship complicated. Stella is single-minded, driven, and she keeps to herself. Cross-country running is her life and she won't let anything get in the way of being the best. Her sister Ellie is a talented runner too, but she also lets herself have fun. She has friends. She goes to parties. She has a life off the course.

The sisters do have one thing in common, though- the new girl, Mila Keene. Both Stecklers' lives are upended when Mila comes to town. At first, Ellie and Stella view the new star athlete as a threat. But soon Ellie can't help but be drawn to her warm, charming personality. After her best friend moved away and her first boyfriend betrayed her, Ellie's been looking for a friend to share her secrets. Stella finds herself noticing the ways she and Mila are similar. Mila is smart and strong--she's someone Stella can finally connect with. As the two get closer, Stella becomes something she vowed she'd never be- distracted.

With regionals approaching and college scouts taking notice, the pressure is on. Each girl has their future on the line and they won't let friendships get in their way. But then, suddenly, Mila goes out on a training run and never returns. No one knows what happened, but all eyes are on the Steckler sisters.

Buy They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780593353455
Format: Paperback / softback
(209mm x 139mm x 22mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Razorbill
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 16-Aug-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman

Book Reviews - They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about They'll Never Catch Us book by Jessica Goodman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought