Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Ages 14 & Up

Time stops with this dazzling LGBT steampunkfantasy debut!

Two o'clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time-and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It's a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny's new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower's clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield's time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he's fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he'll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab.


Buy Timekeeper by Tara Sim from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781510706187
ISBN-10: 1510706186
Format: Hardback
(210mm x 140mm x 38mm)
Pages: 424
Imprint: Sky Pony Press
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
Publish Date: 24-Nov-2016
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Book Reviews - Timekeeper by Tara Sim

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Timekeeper book by Tara Sim and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Tara Sim

Tara Sim can typically be found wandering the wilds of the Bay Area in California. When she's not chasing cats or lurking in bookstores, she writes books about magic, clocks, and explosives. Timekeeper is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter at @EachStarAWorld, and check out her website for fun Timekeeper extras.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Timekeeper by Tara Sim also bought the following titles:

Chainbreaker by Tara Sim
Hardback, January 2018
$24.35 $28.99

Books By Tara Sim

Chainbreaker by Tara Sim
Hardback, January 2018
$24.35 $28.99
Timekeeper by Tara Sim
Paperback / softback, November 2017
$14.27 $16.99