We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) by Alex Scarrow

All three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose- to prevent time travel destroying history . . .
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.
But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose- to prevent time travel destroying history . . .
Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas . . .
Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?
** Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover!
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.
** www.time-riders.co.uk
%%%Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.

Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.

Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose- to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas . . .

Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?

** Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.

** The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover!

** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.

** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

** www.time-riders.co.uk

Buy TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) by Alex Scarrow from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780141337180
ISBN-10: 0141337184
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 25mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Puffin
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date: 7-Feb-2013
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) by Alex Scarrow

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) book by Alex Scarrow and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games. Alex lives in Norwich.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.