Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library by Linda Bailey

Eddie, a passionate reader and a shiny green bug, saves the school library in this funny, heartwarming tale that fans of Flora & Ulysses and Charlotte's Web will love. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author-artist Victoria Jamieson. Eddie is a tiny green bug who loves to read and who lives behind the chalkboard in the fourth-grade classroom with his parents, his 53 brothers and sisters, and his aunt Min. But when Aunt Min goes to the school library to read a book and never returns, Eddie leaves the comfort of his home for the first time and makes the dangerous trek through Ferny Creek Elementary School to find her. After dodging running sneakers, falling books, and terrifying spiders, Eddie reaches the library, where he discovers Aunt Min stuck in a perilous situation! To top it all off, there's a substitute librarian who aims to close the library for good and get rid of all the books! Encouraged by the brave deeds done by small creatures such as Stuart Little and Charlotte from Charlotte's Web, Eddie comes up with a plan to save the library-a plan that requires all the courage one little bug can muster. A great read-aloud and read-alone, this action-packed short novel includes references to classic children's literature throughout and is perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and Lynne Rae Perkins's Nuts to You. Featuring extensive black-and-white art from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author-artist Victoria Jamieson.

Buy The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library by Linda Bailey from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062440938
ISBN-10: 0062440934
Format: Hardback
(217mm x 148mm x 26mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 19-Jun-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library by Linda Bailey

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library book by Linda Bailey and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Linda Bailey

Stanley at School by Linda Bailey
Hardback, September 2016
$22.49 $24.99
Stanley's Beauty Contest by Linda Bailey
Hardback, February 2013
$22.49 $24.99
If Kids Ruled the World by Linda Bailey
Hardback, May 2015
$24.29 $26.99
Stanleys Wild Ride by Linda Bailey
Paperback, February 2008
$11.69 $12.99