Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Too Many Murders by Colleen McCullough

One day ... one city ... twelve murders 'keeps readers off guard ... thoroughly entertaining' BOOKLIStOnce again bestselling author Colleen McCullough proves she is a master of suspense 1967. the world teeters on the brink of nuclear holocaust as the Cold War persists. On a beautiful spring day in Holloman, Connecticut, twelve murders have taken place in one day, and chief of detectives Captain Carmine Delmonico is drawn into a gruesome web of secrets and lies. All the murders are different and seem unconnected. Are they dealing with one killer, or many? And as if twelve murders were not enough, Carmine soon finds himself pitted against the mysterious Ulysses, a spy giving local armanents company Cornucopia's secrets to the Russians. As the overtaxed police force contends with small-town politics, academic rivalry and corporate greed, the death toll mounts, and Carmine and his team discover that the answers are not what they seem - but then, are they ever?'fast-moving crime that combines intricate puzzles with the grittiness of hard-boiled fiction' tHE AGE

Buy Too Many Murders by Colleen McCullough from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780732287269
ISBN-10: 073228726X
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 128mm x 34mm)
Pages: 512
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2011
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Too Many Murders by Colleen McCullough

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Too Many Murders book by Colleen McCullough and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Colleen McCullough

Colleen McCullough's books include Tim, The Thorn Birds and the Masters of Rome series.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.