0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Under Your Wings by Tiffany Tsao

A powerful and evocative literary thriller from a stunning new Australian voice, for fans of Donna Tartt and Alice Sebold.

Gwendolyn and Estella have always been as close as sisters can be. Growing up in a wealthy, powerful and sometimes treacherous family, they've relied on each other for support and confidence. Now, though, Gwendolyn is lying in a coma, the sole survivor of Estella's poisoning of their whole family. What in their dark and complicated past has brought them to this point?

As Gwendolyn struggles to regain consciousness, she desperately retraces her memories, trying to uncover the moment that led to this brutal act. Their aunt's supposed death at sea; Estella's unhappy marriage to the brutish Leonard; the shifting loyalties and unspoken resentments at the heart of the opulent world they inhabit - one by one, the facts float up, forcing Gwendolyn to confront the truth about who she and her sister really are, and the secrets in their family's past.

Travelling from the luxurious world of the rich and powerful in Jakarta to the most spectacular shows at Paris Fashion Week, from the coasts of California to the melting pot of Melbourne's university scene, Under Your Wings is a powerful, evocative and deeply compelling novel about the secrets that can build a family empire - and then ultimately bring it crashing down.

Buy Under Your Wings by Tiffany Tsao from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143789017
ISBN-10: 0143789015
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 154mm x 28mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Viking Australia
Publisher: Penguin Books Australia
Publish Date: 2-Jul-2018
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Under Your Wings by Tiffany Tsao

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Under Your Wings book by Tiffany Tsao and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Tiffany Tsao

Tiffany Tsao was born in San Diego, USA, and lived in Singapore and Indonesia through her childhood. A graduate of Wellesley College and the University of California Berkeley, where she earned a PhD in English, she has taught and researched literature at Berkeley, the Georgia Institute of Technology, and the University of Newcastle, Australia. She holds an affiliation with the Indonesian Studies Department at the University of Sydney.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.