We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Vespertine: The enthralling new fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.

The dead of Loraille do not rest.

Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, a nun who cleanses the bodies of the deceased so that their souls can pass on. She'd rather deal with the dead than the living, who point and whisper about the odd girl who was once possessed by a violent spirit.

When her convent is attacked by possessed soldiers, Artemisia fights back by awakening an ancient spirit bound to a high saint's relic. It is a revenant, a malevolent being now whispering in her head. Wielding its extraordinary power almost consumes her in body and soul. But death has come to Loraille, and only a vespertine, a priestess trained to wield a high relic, has a chance of stopping it.

As Artemisia investigates a mystery of saints, secrets and dark magic, an ancient evil is stirring. Can an untrained girl, tormented by the burden of containing the revenant's devouring power, have any hope of defeating it?

Buy Vespertine: The enthralling new fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781398508545
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 5-Oct-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Vespertine: The enthralling new fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Vespertine: The enthralling new fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens book by Margaret Rogerson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.