0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Waiting for Callback: Take Two by Perdita Cargill

'There's something in this book for every reader- bits to make you laugh, bits to make you cry and plenty of life-affirming, upbeat moments that make it the perfect tonic. More please!' Emma Carroll

Elektra has finally landed a part in a film. It's the dream. Well ... until she works out that Straker is a movie so dystopian that within weeks most of the cast and all of the crew wish that the world had actually ended (preferably in scene one). And while it's obviously great news that she's moved from the friend-zone with Archie to become his almost-girlfriend, it would be better if he hadn't immediately relocated to Transylvania to play a vampire hunter surrounded by `maidens of peerless beauty'...

Full of humour and warmth, this new series is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and The It Girl.

'Waiting for Callback: Take Two fills you with so much love and laughter, it will brighten your day. It's completely catching in this book, there was so many laugh out loud, cringe worthy moment's your heart just beats that bit faster out of pure joy and happiness for this book.' Never Judge a Book by Its Cover
'A hilarious read with a fab main character. The excellent dialogue sets it above most of the other similar books in a crowded field (which includes lots of great reads!)' YA YEAH YEAH

Buy Waiting for Callback: Take Two by Perdita Cargill from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471175220
ISBN-10: 1471175227
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 22mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 31-May-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Waiting for Callback: Take Two by Perdita Cargill

Book Reviews - Waiting for Callback: Take Two by Perdita Cargill

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Waiting for Callback: Take Two book by Perdita Cargill and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Perdita Cargill

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her eighteen-year-old daughter Honor is currentlystudying at Oxford. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for the WAITING FOR CALLBACK series. Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her sixteen-year-old daughter Honor is currently studying for her A-levels. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for their debut novel together. They live in North London.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.