Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Wednesday to Come Trilogy by Renee

Renee's three seminal New Zealand plays Wednesday to Come, Pass it On and Jeannie Once are published together for the first time. In Wednesday To Come Renee takes four women of four generations in a single family and looks at how they cope with the Great Depression of the 1930s. In Pass It On, Jeannie and Cliff, the two adolescents joined the hunger march in Wednesday to Come, have each grown up and married. Pass It On explores the very different experiences of Jeannie, the political activist, and Cliff's wife Nell, and traces their relationship from initial distrust to a firm allegiance against the political and economic forces which threaten their families. Jeannie Once, tells the story of Jeannie's great grandmother living in Victorian era Dunedin.

Buy Wednesday to Come Trilogy by Renee from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781776562138
Format: Paperback / softback
Imprint: Victoria University Press
Publisher: Victoria University Press
Publish Date: 14-Feb-2019
Country of Publication: New Zealand

Book Reviews - Wednesday to Come Trilogy by Renee

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wednesday to Come Trilogy book by Renee and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.