We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Whispers of the Dead by Simon Beckett

Forensic anthropologist Dr David Hunter returns in a new visceral, intelligent and utterly compelling crime thriller, perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs

'Menacing, beautifully paced' Daily Mail

Inspired by Beckett's visit to the world-renowned Body Farm in Tennessee

A serial killer is at work, and the death toll is rising . . .

The victim has been bound and tortured, the body decomposed beyond recognition.

Then a second body is found. A nightmare is about to begin.

Once a brutal abduction takes place, it becomes a terrifying race against time for forensic expert David Hunter . . .

Buy Whispers of the Dead by Simon Beckett from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780553817515
ISBN-10: 0553817515
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 127mm x 30mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group)
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2010
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Whispers of the Dead by Simon Beckett

Book Reviews - Whispers of the Dead by Simon Beckett

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Whispers of the Dead book by Simon Beckett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Simon Beckett

Simon Beckett is the bestselling author of three thrillers featuring forensics expert Dr David Hunter. In 2002, he went on an assignment for the Daily Telegraph Magazine to Tennessee's world-famous Antropological Research Facility - the Body Farm. As well as providing the inspiration for David Hunter, what he saw and learned there, together with his meticulous approach to research, helps make his novels so frighteningly authentic. For more information, visit www.simonbeckett.com

A Preview for this title is currently not available.