0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Whispers of the Runes: An enthralling and romantic timeslip tale by Christina Courtenay

Brimming with romance, adventure and vivid historical detail, Christina Courtenay does for the Vikings what Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Clanlans does for Scottish history, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine.

'Once again, Christina Courtenay takes us to the heart of the Viking world with an epic romantic tale of love and adventure' NICOLA CORNICK

'Whispers of the Runes is the best Christina Courtenay book yet. It held me captive as I read and stayed in my mind whenever I had to put it down' SUE MOORCROFT

'A wonderful dual timeline story with captivating characters and full of vivid historical detail bringing the Viking world alive, I didn't want it to end!' CLARE MARCHANT

'I love how the historical detail is sure and authentic but never at the expense of a rollicking-good story and romance. If you like beautifully written timeslip, this is definitely one for you. Oh, and did I mention hot Vikings? What's not to like!' GEORGIA HILL

Time is no barrier for a love that is destined to be.

When jewellery designer Sara Mattsson is propelled back to the ninth century, after cutting herself on a Viking knife she uncovers at an archaeological dig, she is quick to accept what has happened to her. For this is not the first Sara has heard of time travel.

Although acutely aware of the danger she faces when she loses the knife - and with it her way to return to her own time - this is also the opportunity of a lifetime. What better way to add authenticity to the Viking and Anglo-Saxon motifs used in her designs?

As luck has it, the first person Sara encounters is Rurik Eskilsson, a fellow silversmith, who is also no stranger to the concept of time travel. Agreeing that Sara can accompany him to Jorvik, they embark on a journey even more perilous than one through time. But Fate has brought these two kindred spirits together across the ages for a reason...

Praise for Christina's pacy, evocative and romantic, Echoes of the Runes and The Runes of Destiny, out now:

'This epic romance is sure to sweep you off your feet!' TAKE A BREAK

'An absorbing story, fast-paced and vividly imagined, which really brought the Viking world to life' PAMELA HARTSHORNE

'A love story and an adventure, all rolled up inside a huge amount of intricately-detailed, well-researched history. Thoroughly enjoyable' KATHLEEN MCGURL

'Prepare to be swept along in this treasure of an adventure! With a smart, courageous heroine and hunky, honourable hero at the helm, what's not to like?' KATE RYDER

'Highly recommended for love

Buy Whispers of the Runes: An enthralling and romantic timeslip tale by Christina Courtenay from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472282675
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 28mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 24-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Whispers of the Runes: An enthralling and romantic timeslip tale by Christina Courtenay

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Whispers of the Runes: An enthralling and romantic timeslip tale book by Christina Courtenay and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.