Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Who's Sorry Now? by Maggie Robinson

London, England. 1925: A Russian prince. A hotel scion. An impoverished earl's daughter. Which one will make an untimely exit from the London social scene?

Scotland Yard Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter finds himself in the middle of a series of upper-class deaths in London. The murderer has decided to extinguish Bright Young People in their favourite night spots, from a sleazy jazz club to the Savoy ballroom. Dev knows someone who can help him navigate the treacherous society waters: Lady Adelaide Compton, a marquess' daughter and widow of a Great War hero. Unfortunately, Dev put her in jeopardy once, nearly leading him to turn in his warrant card.

But when Addie's sister, Cee, is nearly one of the victims, she turns to Mr. Hunter, offering her help. He's reluctant, but she has an ace up her sleeve - flying ace Major Rupert Charles Cressleigh Compton, her late and unlamented husband and part-time ghost. Still trying to earn his celestial wings protecting his widow, Rupert is eager to assist, even if it means that Addie and the Anglo-Indian detective might become something more than friends.

Buy Who's Sorry Now? by Maggie Robinson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781464211379
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 140mm x 38mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Poisoned Pen Press
Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
Publish Date: 1-Jun-2019
Country of Publication: South Africa

Other Editions - Who's Sorry Now? by Maggie Robinson

Book Reviews - Who's Sorry Now? by Maggie Robinson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Who's Sorry Now? book by Maggie Robinson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.