We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Why Did I Buy That?: Fashion mistakes, life lessons by Kirstie Clements


Perfect for fans of Maggie Alderson and Marian Keyes's Making It Up As I Go Along. Musings, style tips and thoughts on being a woman from one of Australia's leading fashion experts.

'Like chatting to a - hilarious - best friend, who happens to be an A-list fashion insider.' -Maggie Alderson

'It's possible to both love fashion and see through it at the same time . . . Kirstie Clements is a very wise woman.' -Laura Brown, Editor-in-Chief, InStyle

Kirstie Clements has seen trends come and go, from the sublime to the ridiculous, but she knows real style when she sees it. This is about how to spot those wardrobe gems, from a classic loafer that makes you feel comfortable in your own skin, to a beautiful winter coat to take you through more than one season. Why Did I Buy That? is for those with an interest in style and fashion who want to know what to wear, what to buy and how to age stylishly in these changing times.

Sharing personal stories, musings on fashion trends and thoughts on everything from gender to selfies, Why Did I Buy That? is about how to successfully edit your wardrobe and lifestyle, how to live decadently on a budget and how to spend your money more wisely. Oh, and how to kick ass in your career with a well-chosen blazer. It's also for those of us who want to look good in our thirties and beyond without becoming a slave to fashion (or the surgeon's knife).

Including loads of clever style hints and tips and a foreword by Brooke Boney, Why Did I Buy That? will take you by the hand and help you confidently navigate the often-challenging world of fashion trends and impulse buys. Seasonal updates allowed.

Buy Why Did I Buy That?: Fashion mistakes, life lessons by Kirstie Clements from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781922351647
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Murdoch Books
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Publish Date: 28-Sep-2021
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Why Did I Buy That?: Fashion mistakes, life lessons by Kirstie Clements

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Why Did I Buy That?: Fashion mistakes, life lessons book by Kirstie Clements and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.