Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys

Jean Rhys astonished readers with her passionate and heartbreaking work. In it, she reimagines one of fiction's most mysterious characters: the madwoman in the attic from Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre. Set in the Caribbean, Antoinette Cosway, a sensual and protected young woman, is sold into marriage to the prideful Rochester. Rhys portrays her amid a society so driven by hatred, so skewed in its sexual relations, that it can literally drive a woman out of her mind.

Buy Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780393352566
ISBN-10: 0393352560
Format: Paperback
(211mm x 140mm x 13mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: WW Norton & Co
Publisher: WW Norton & Co
Publish Date: 12-Jan-2016
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wide Sargasso Sea book by Jean Rhys and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Jean Rhys

Jean Rhys (1890-1979) is the author of Good Morning, Midnight; Voyage in the Dark; After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie; Quartet; and The Collected Short Stories.

Books By Jean Rhys

Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys
Hardback, October 2016
Good Morning, Midnight by Jean Rhys
Paperback, August 2000
Quartet by Jean Rhys
Paperback, August 2000
Collected Short Stories by Jean Rhys
Paperback, March 2017