Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Worldshaker by Richard Harland

Col lives on the Upper Decks of the juggernaut Worldshaker, a mobile city as big as a mountain. He has been chosen as next Supreme Commander - but then a girl Filthy escaped from Below appears in his cabin. 'Don't let 'em take me!' she begs.

Will he hand her over, or will he break all the rules?

Col's safe, elite world is about to fall apart.

'Worldshaker is a terrific adventure, full of sly humour, weird and wonderful characters, and plot twists I never saw coming. More, more!' Ian Irvine

'I loved Worldshaker! A claustrophobic setting of rivets, iron and steam, rustling silks and stiff collars and even stiffer manners; dark, twisting, bustling, brilliant. I was very, very glum when it came to an end.' D.M. Cornish

'I was captivated from the beginning.' Samantha, 15

Buy Worldshaker by Richard Harland from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781741757095
ISBN-10: 1741757096
Format: Paperback / softback
(195mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-May-2009
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Worldshaker by Richard Harland

Book Reviews - Worldshaker by Richard Harland

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Worldshaker book by Richard Harland and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Richard Harland

WC Richard Harland was born in Huddersfield, England, and migrated to Australia in 1970. After several years as a singer, songwriter and poet, he became a lecturer in English at the University of Wollongong. He resigned to become a full-time writer in 1997. He now lives in Figtree, 80 kilometres south of Sydney. His first book was the comic horror novel The Vicar of Morbing Vyle, which has since become a cult classic. In 1997 he began the Eddon and Vail series with The Dark Edge (followed by Taken by Force and Hidden from View), which combines a science-fiction world with detective thriller stories. His Heaven and Earth trilogy consists of Ferren and the Angel, Ferren and the White Doctor and Ferren and the Invasion of Heaven. His most recent series is the Wolf Kingdom quartet.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.