0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries-plus a dash of West Wing.

Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible-or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

Buy The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780147509840
ISBN-10: 014750984X
Format: Paperback / softback
(210mm x 140mm x 27mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Penguin Books India
Publisher: Penguin Books India Pvt Ltd
Publish Date: 2-Aug-2016
Country of Publication: India

Book Reviews - The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wrong Side of Right book by Jenn Marie Thorne and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Jenn Marie Thorne

Jenn Marie Thorne graduated from NYU-Tisch with a BFA in drama and quickly realized she was having more fun writing plays, short films, and superhero webisodes than actually performing in them. Then, when a flurry of political scandals hit the news, Jenn wondered what the kids at the center of the media's attention must be going through, and so began The Wrong Side of Right, her debut novel. Jen lives and writes in beautiful Gulfport, Florida, alongside her husband, two sons, and hound dog Molly.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.