We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Yes Please by Amy Poehler

From the Golden Globe award-winning actress comes the #1 New York Times bestseller.

"Required reading for all young women" Best Books of 2014, Huffington Post

A memoir in essays in the tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman, YES PLEASE is a hilarious collection of stories, thoughts, ideas, haikus and words-to-live-by drawn from the life and mind of acclaimed actress, writer and comedian Amy Poehler.

YES PLEASE finds Amy riffing on sex, love, family, friendship and plastic surgery, and is chock-full of great jokes and sage advice (the useful kind, not the annoying kind you didn't ask for).

Fans of Lena Dunham's Not That Kind of Girl, Caitlin Moran's How to Be a Woman, and Tina Fey's Bossypants will love Yes Please.

Buy Yes Please by Amy Poehler from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743534151
ISBN-10: 1743534159
Format: Paperback / softback
(228mm x 155mm x 20mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Macmillan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2014
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Yes Please by Amy Poehler

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Yes Please book by Amy Poehler and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Amy Poehler

Amy Poehler is a Golden Globe award-winning actress (she's also hosted the award show - twice) and a thirteen-time Emmy nominee. Seven seasons on Saturday Night Live, an ongoing role as the lead of Parks and Recreation, and star turns in films Blades of Glory and Baby Mama have made her one of the world's most beloved entertainers. She lives in New York and Los Angeles with her two sons.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.